fbpx

News That Rocks: أصبحت Willow Ridge الآن جزءًا من عائلة Okeanos.
تواصل معنا لمعرفة المزيد!

+

القواعد السلوكيّة

التزاماتنا

القواعد السلوكيّة

تلتزم Okeanos Group، LLC والشركات التابعة لها (يشار إليها معًا باسم "Okeanos") بأعلى معايير المسؤولية الاجتماعية والبيئية والسلوك الأخلاقي. تنطبق مدونة قواعد السلوك هذه ("المدونة") على Okeanos وشركاء Okeanos والمرخص لهم (بما في ذلك الشركات التابعة والشركاء التابعين والمقاولين من الباطن التابعين للشريك أو المرخص له) الذين يقدمون السلع أو الخدمات إلى Okeanos ، أو للاستخدام في منتجات Okeanos أو معها ("الشريك" (س)"). يُطلب من Okeanos وشركاؤها توفير ظروف عمل آمنة ، ومعاملة العمال بكرامة واحترام ، والتصرف بنزاهة وأخلاقية ، واستخدام ممارسات مسؤولة بيئيًا أينما كانوا يصنعون منتجات أو يؤدون خدمات لشركة Okeanos. تطلب Okeanos من موظفيها وشركائها العمل وفقًا لهذه القواعد وبالامتثال الكامل لجميع القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها. تتجاوز هذه المدونة الامتثال للقوانين المعمول بها من خلال الاعتماد على المعايير المعترف بها دوليًا لتعزيز المسؤولية الاجتماعية والبيئية. عندما تنشأ اختلافات بين المبادئ الواردة في هذه المدونة والمتطلبات القانونية ، يجب تطبيق المعايير الأكثر صرامة بما يتوافق مع القانون المعمول به.

ستقوم Okeanos بتقييم امتثال شركائها لهذه المدونة. قد تؤدي أي انتهاكات لهذه المدونة إلى تعريض علاقة الشريك التجارية مع Okeanos للخطر ، بما يصل إلى ويتضمن الإنهاء.

1. حقوق العمل والإنسان

تعتقد Okeanos أن جميع العاملين في سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بنا يستحقون مكان عمل عادل وأخلاقي. يجب معاملة العمال بأقصى درجات الكرامة والاحترام ، ويجب على Okeanos وشركائها التمسك بأعلى معايير حقوق الإنسان.

مكافحة التمييز

لا يجوز لشركة Okeanos وشركائها التمييز ضد أي عامل على أساس العمر ، أو الإعاقة ، أو العرق ، أو الجنس ، أو الحالة الاجتماعية ، أو الأصل القومي ، أو الانتماء السياسي ، أو العرق ، أو الدين ، أو التوجه الجنسي ، أو الهوية الجنسية ، أو العضوية النقابية ، أو أي وضع آخر يحميها المواطنون المعمول به. أو القانون المحلي ، في التوظيف وممارسات التوظيف الأخرى. لا تتطلب Okeanos وشركاؤها إجراء فحوصات الحمل أو الاختبارات الطبية ، باستثناء ما تتطلبه القوانين أو اللوائح المعمول بها أو الحكمة فيما يتعلق بالسلامة في مكان العمل ، ولا يجوز لها التمييز بشكل غير لائق بناءً على نتائج الاختبار.

مكافحة التحرش والإساءة

تلتزم Okeanos وشركاؤها بتوفير مكان عمل خالٍ من المضايقات وسوء المعاملة. لا يجوز لشركة Okeanos وشركائها تهديد العمال أو إخضاعهم للمعاملة القاسية أو اللاإنسانية ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الإساءة اللفظية والتحرش والتحرش النفسي والإكراه العقلي والجسدي والتحرش الجنسي.

منع العمل الإجباري والاتجار بالبشر

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها التأكد من أن جميع الأعمال طوعية. لا يجوز لشركة Okeanos وشركائها الاتجار بالأشخاص أو استخدام أي شكل من أشكال العبودية أو السخرة أو الاستعباد أو العمل بالسخرة أو السجن. يشمل العمل غير الطوعي نقل الأشخاص أو إيواؤهم أو تجنيدهم أو نقلهم أو استلامهم أو توظيفهم عن طريق التهديد أو القوة أو الإكراه أو الاختطاف أو الاحتيال أو الدفع لأي شخص يتحكم في شخص آخر بغرض الاستغلال. لا يجوز لشركة Okeanos وشركائها (1) حجب وثائق إثبات الهوية وسفر العمال الأصلية الصادرة عن الحكومة ؛ (2) ستضمن أن تنقل عقود العمال بوضوح شروط التوظيف بلغة يفهمها العمال ؛ و (3) لا يجوز فرض قيود غير معقولة على الحركة داخل مكان العمل أو عند الدخول أو الخروج من المنشآت التي توفرها الشركة. لا يُطلب من العمال دفع رسوم توظيف لأصحاب العمل أو وكلائهم أو رسوم أخرى مماثلة للحصول على عمل.

منع عمالة القاصرين

تحظر Okeanos وشركاؤها توظيف الأفراد الذين تقل أعمارهم عن الحد الأدنى القانوني المحلي لسن العمل أو سن الدراسة الإلزامية ، أيهما أعلى. يمكن توظيف العمال الأصغر سنًا من خلال برامج التدريب أو التدريب المهني أو برامج الخبرة العملية المعتمدة من الشركة ، ولكن لا يُسمح لهم مطلقًا بالقيام بعمل قد يهدد صحتهم وسلامتهم ، أو يعيق تعليمهم أو توجههم المهني وتدريبهم.

ساعات العمل والأجور والمزايا

تلتزم Okeanos وشركاؤها باتباع جميع القوانين الوطنية للأجور والساعات المعمول بها ، بما في ذلك قواعد الحد الأدنى للأجور والعمل الإضافي والحد الأقصى للساعات ، ويجب أن تقدم أي مزايا يتطلبها القانون و / أو العقد.

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها إبلاغ هيكل الأجور وفترات الدفع لجميع العمال.

حرية النقابات ومفاوضية الجماعات

يجب أن تسمح Okeanos وشركاؤها بحرية لحقوق العمال المشروعة في الارتباط بالآخرين ، وتشكيل ، والانضمام (أو الامتناع عن الانضمام) إلى المنظمات التي يختارونها ، والمفاوضة الجماعية ، دون تدخل أو تمييز أو انتقام أو مضايقة.

أنظمة المظالم

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها التأكد من أن العمال لديهم آلية فعالة للإبلاغ عن المظالم والتي تسهل التواصل المفتوح بين الإدارة والعاملين.

الصحة و السلامة

صحة العمال وسلامتهم ورفاههم أمر مهم بالنسبة لشركة Okeanos. يجب على Okeanos وشركائها توفير بيئة عمل آمنة والحفاظ عليها ودمج ممارسات إدارة الصحة والسلامة السليمة في أعمالهم. للعمال الحق في رفض العمل غير الآمن والإبلاغ عن ظروف العمل غير الصحية. يجب أن تحصل Okeanos وشركاؤها على جميع تصاريح الصحة والسلامة المطلوبة ، وتحافظ على تحديثها ، والامتثال لها. تلتزم Okeanos وشركاؤها باستمرار تحديد وتقييم وإدارة ومعالجة مخاطر الصحة والسلامة المهنية.

2. البيئة

Okeanos ملتزمة بحماية البيئة والمسؤولية البيئية هي جوهر هويتنا. يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تطوير وتنفيذ والحفاظ على ممارسات أعمال مسؤولة بيئيًا.

التصاريح البيئية وإعداد التقارير

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها الحصول على جميع التصاريح البيئية المطلوبة والحفاظ عليها والامتثال لها ، ويجب أن تمتثل لمتطلبات الإبلاغ الخاصة بالتراخيص واللوائح المعمول بها.

المواد المنظمة

يجب على الشركاء الامتثال لمواصفات منتجات Okeanos لجميع السلع التي يصنعونها ويقدمونها إلى Okeanos.

ادارة النفايات الخطرة

يتعين على Okeanos وشركائها تنفيذ نهج منظم لتحديد النفايات الخطرة وإدارتها وتقليلها والتخلص منها بطريقة مسؤولة أو إعادة تدويرها.

إدارة النفايات غير الخطرة

يتعين على Okeanos وشركائها تنفيذ نهج منظم لتحديد وإدارة وتقليل والتخلص من النفايات غير الخطرة أو إعادة تدويرها بشكل مسؤول.

إدارة المياه العادمة

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تنفيذ نهج منظم لتحديد ومراقبة وتقليل مياه الصرف الصحي الناتجة عن عملياتهم. يجب على Okeanos وشركائها إجراء مراقبة روتينية لأداء أنظمة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي.

إدارة مياه الأمطار

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تنفيذ نهج منظم لمنع تلوث جريان مياه الأمطار ومنع التصريفات والانسكابات غير القانونية من دخول مصارف مياه الأمطار أو إمدادات المياه العامة أو المسطحات المائية العامة.

إدارة الانبعاثات الهوائية

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تحديد وإدارة وتقليل والسيطرة بشكل مسؤول على انبعاثات الهواء المنبعثة من عملياتها والتي تشكل خطرًا على البيئة. يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تحديد الكميات وتحديد الأهداف ومراقبة التقدم وتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري بانتظام من خلال الحفظ أو استخدام الطاقة النظيفة أو غيرها من التدابير.

إدارة الضوضاء الحدودية

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تحديد ومراقبة ومراقبة وتقليل الضوضاء الناتجة عن المنشأة التي تؤثر على مستويات الضوضاء الحدودية.

إدارة استهلاك الموارد

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تحديد الأهداف بشكل منتظم ، وتحديد الأهداف ، ومراقبة التقدم ، وتقليل استهلاك الوقود الأحفوري والمياه والمواد الخطرة والموارد الطبيعية من خلال الحفظ أو إعادة الاستخدام أو إعادة التدوير أو الاستبدال أو تدابير أخرى.

3. الأخلاق

تتوقع Okeanos أعلى معايير السلوك الأخلاقي في جميع مساعيها. يجب أن تكون Okeanos وشركاؤها دائمًا أخلاقيين في كل جانب من جوانب أعمالهم ، بما في ذلك العلاقات والممارسات وتحديد المصادر والعمليات.

المصادر المسؤولة للمواد

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها ممارسة العناية الواجبة بشأن المواد ذات الصلة في سلاسل التوريد الخاصة بهم. يجب إجراء العناية الواجبة لمستوى معالجة المواد من أجل تحديد ما إذا كانت المواد ذات الصلة تنشأ من مناطق ذات مخاطر عالية ، والتي تشمل المناطق المرتبطة بالنزاع ، وأسوأ أشكال عمل الأطفال ، والعمل الجبري والاتجار بالبشر ، والانتهاكات الجسيمة لحقوق الإنسان مثل انتشار العنف الجنسي ، أو غيرها من الأنشطة عالية الخطورة الموضوعية بشكل معقول ، بما في ذلك المخاطر الشديدة على الصحة والسلامة والآثار البيئية السلبية.

نزاهة العمل

لا يجوز لشركة Okeanos وشركائها الانخراط في الفساد أو الابتزاز أو الاختلاس أو الرشوة للحصول على ميزة غير عادلة أو غير لائقة ، ويجب أن تلتزم بجميع قوانين وأنظمة مكافحة الفساد المعمول بها في البلدان التي تعمل فيها ، بما في ذلك قانون الممارسات الأجنبية الفاسدة (FCPA) ، وقانون الرشوة في المملكة المتحدة ، والاتفاقيات الدولية السارية لمكافحة الفساد.

الإفصاح عن المعلومات

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها تسجيل المعلومات المتعلقة بأنشطتهم التجارية ، والعمل ، والصحة والسلامة ، والممارسات البيئية بدقة وتفصح عن هذه المعلومات ، دون تزوير أو تحريف ، لجميع الأطراف المناسبة ووفقًا لما يقتضيه القانون.

حماية الملكية الفكرية

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها احترام حقوق الملكية الفكرية وحماية معلومات العملاء ، وإدارة التكنولوجيا والمعرفة بطريقة تحمي حقوق الملكية الفكرية.

حماية المبلغين عن المخالفات والشكاوى المجهولة

يجب على Okeanos وشركائها توفير آلية شكوى مجهولة المصدر للمديرين والعاملين للإبلاغ عن المظالم في مكان العمل. يجب على Okeanos وشركائها حماية سرية المبلغين عن المخالفات وحظر الانتقام.

المشاركة المجتمعية

يتم تشجيع الشركاء على المساعدة في تعزيز التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والمساهمة في استدامة المجتمعات التي يعملون فيها.

C-TPAT

إلى الحد الذي ينقل فيه الشركاء البضائع إلى Okeanos إلى الولايات المتحدة ، يجب على الشركاء الامتثال لإجراءات أمان C-TPAT (شراكة التجارة والجمارك ضد الإرهاب) على موقع الجمارك الأمريكية على www.cbp.gov (أو أي موقع ويب آخر تم إنشاؤه لهذا الغرض الغرض من قبل حكومة الولايات المتحدة).

مجلس مديري Okeanos
آخر تحديث: 18 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2019

fbpx

News That Rocks: Willow Ridge is now part of the Okeanos family.
Get in touch to learn more!

+

Code of Conduct

Our commitments

Code of Conduct

Okeanos Group, LLC, and its affiliates (jointly referred to as “Okeanos”), are committed to the highest standards of social and environmental responsibility and ethical conduct. This Code of Conduct (“Code”) applies to Okeanos and to Okeanos’ partners and licensees (including such partner’s or licensee’s subsidiaries, affiliates, and subcontractors) providing goods or services to Okeanos, or for use in or with Okeanos products (“Partner(s)”). Okeanos and its Partners are required to provide safe working conditions, treat workers with dignity and respect, act fairly and ethically, and use environmentally responsible practices wherever they make products or perform services for Okeanos. Okeanos requires its employees and Partners to operate in accordance with this Code and in full compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. This Code goes beyond compliance with applicable laws by drawing upon internationally recognized standards to advance social and environmental responsibility. When differences arise between principles contained in this Code and legal requirements, the stricter standards shall apply in compliance with applicable law.

Okeanos will assess its Partners compliance with this Code. Any violations of this Code may jeopardize the Partner’s business relationship with Okeanos, up to and including termination.

1. LABOR AND HUMAN RIGHTS

Okeanos believes all workers in our supply chain deserve a fair and ethical workplace. Workers must be treated with the utmost dignity and respect, and Okeanos and its Partners shall uphold the highest standards of human rights.

ANTI-DISCRIMINATION

Okeanos and its Partners shall not discriminate against any worker based on age, disability, ethnicity, gender, marital status, national origin, political affiliation, race, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity, union membership, or any other status protected by applicable national or local law, in hiring and other employment practices. Okeanos and its Partners shall not require pregnancy or medical tests, except where required by applicable laws or regulations or prudent for workplace safety and shall not improperly discriminate based on test results.

ANTI-HARASSMENT AND ABUSE

Okeanos and its Partners shall commit to a workplace free of harassment and abuse. Okeanos and its Partners shall not threaten workers with, or subject them to, harsh or inhumane treatment, including but not limited to verbal abuse and harassment, psychological harassment, mental and physical coercion, and sexual harassment.

PREVENTION OF INVOLUNTARY LABOR AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING

Okeanos and its Partners shall ensure that all work is voluntary. Okeanos and its Partners shall not traffic persons or use any form of slave, forced, bonded, indentured, or prison labor. Involuntary labor includes the transportation, harboring, recruitment, transfer, receipt, or employment of persons by means of threat, force, coercion, abduction, fraud, or payments to any person having control over another person for the purpose of exploitation. Okeanos and its Partners (1) shall not withhold workers’ original government-issued identification and travel documents; (2) will ensure that workers’ contracts clearly convey the conditions of employment in a language understood by the workers; and (3) shall not impose unreasonable restrictions on movement within the workplace or upon entering or exiting company-provided facilities. Workers shall not be required to pay employers’ or their agents’ recruitment fees or other similar fees to obtain their employment.

PREVENTION OF UNDERAGE LABOR

Okeanos and its Partners shall prohibit the hiring of individuals under local legal minimum working age or the compulsory schooling age, whichever is higher. Younger workers may be employed through company approved short-term internships, apprenticeships or work experience programs, but they are never permitted to do work that may threaten their health and safety, or hinder their education or vocational orientation and training.

WORKING HOURS, WAGES AND BENEFITS

Okeanos and its Partners shall follow all applicable national wage and hour laws, including minimum wage, overtime and maximum hour rules, and shall provide any benefits required by law and/or contract.

Okeanos and its Partners shall communicate pay structure and pay periods to all workers.

FREEDOM OF ASSOCIATION AND COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Okeanos and its Partners shall freely allow workers’ lawful rights to associate with others, form, and join (or refrain from joining) organizations of their choice, and bargain collectively, without interference, discrimination, retaliation, or harassment.

GRIEVANCE SYSTEMS

Okeanos and its Partners shall ensure that workers have an effective mechanism to report grievances and that facilitates open communication between management and workers.

HEALTH AND SAFETY

Worker health, safety, and well-being is important to Okeanos. Okeanos and its Partners shall provide and maintain a safe work environment and integrate sound health and safety management practices into their business. Workers shall have the right to refuse unsafe work and to report unhealthy working conditions. Okeanos and its Partners shall obtain, keep current, and comply with all required health and safety permits. Okeanos and its Partners will be committed to continually identify, evaluate, manage and remedy occupational health and safety hazards.

2. ENVIRONMENT

Okeanos is committed to protecting the environment and environmental responsibility is at the core of who we are. Okeanos and its Partners shall develop, implement, and maintain environmentally responsible business practices.

ENVIRONMENTAL PERMITS AND REPORTING

Okeanos and its Partners shall obtain, keep current, and comply with all required environmental permits, and shall comply with the reporting requirements of applicable permits and regulations.

REGULATED SUBSTANCES

Partners shall comply with Okeanos’ Product Specifications for all goods they manufacture for, and provide to, Okeanos.

HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall implement a systematic approach to identify, manage, reduce, and responsibly dispose of or recycle hazardous waste.

NON-HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall implement a systematic approach to identify, manage, reduce, and responsibly dispose of or recycle non-hazardous waste.

WASTEWATER MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall implement a systematic approach to identify, control, and reduce wastewater produced by their operations. Okeanos and its Partners shall conduct routine monitoring of the performance of its wastewater treatment systems.

STORMWATER MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall implement a systematic approach to prevent contamination of stormwater runoff and shall prevent illegal discharges and spills from entering storm drains, the public water supply, or public bodies of water.

AIR EMISSIONS MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall identify, manage, reduce, and responsibly control air emissions emanating from their operations that pose a hazard to the environment. Okeanos and its Partners shall regularly quantify, set targets, monitor progress, and reduce its emissions of greenhouse gasses through conservation, use of clean energy, or other measures.

BOUNDARY NOISE MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall identify, control, monitor, and reduce noise generated by the facility that affects boundary noise levels.

RESOURCE CONSUMPTION MANAGEMENT

Okeanos and its Partners shall regularly quantify, set targets, monitor progress, and reduce consumption of fossil fuel, water, hazardous substances, and natural resources through conservation, re-use, recycling, substitution, or other measures.

3. ETHICS

Okeanos expects the highest standards of ethical conduct in all of its endeavors. Okeanos and its Partners shall always be ethical in every aspect of their business, including relationships, practices, sourcing, and operations.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING OF MATERIALS

Okeanos and its Partners shall exercise due diligence on relevant materials in their supply chains. Due diligence shall be conducted to the material processing level in order to determine whether relevant materials originate from regions with high risks, which include areas associated with conflict, worst forms of child labor, forced labor and human trafficking, gross human rights violations such as widespread sexual violence, or other reasonably objective high risk activities, including severe health and safety risks and negative environmental impacts.

BUSINESS INTEGRITY

Okeanos and its Partners shall not engage in corruption, extortion, embezzlement, or bribery to obtain an unfair or improper advantage, and shall abide by all applicable anti-corruption laws and regulations of the countries in which they operate, including the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA), the U.K. Bribery Act, and applicable international anti-corruption conventions.

DISCLOSURE OF INFORMATION

Okeanos and its Partners shall accurately record information regarding their business activities, labor, health and safety, and environmental practices and shall disclose such information, without falsification or misrepresentation, to all appropriate parties and as required by law.

PROTECTION OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Okeanos and its Partners shall respect intellectual property rights and safeguard customer information, and shall manage technology and know-how in a manner that protects intellectual property rights.

WHISTLEBLOWER PROTECTION AND ANONYMOUS COMPLAINTS

Okeanos and its Partners shall provide an anonymous complaint mechanism for managers and workers to report workplace grievances. Okeanos and its Partners shall protect whistleblower confidentiality and prohibit retaliation.

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Partners are encouraged to help foster social and economic development and contribute to the sustainability of the communities in which they operate.

C-TPAT

To the extent that Partners transports goods for Okeanos into the United States, Partners shall comply with the C-TPAT (Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism) security procedures on the U.S. Customs website at www.cbp.gov (or other website established for such purpose by the U.S. government).

Okeanos Board of Managers
LAST UPDATED: JANUARY 18th, 2019

Translate »